Airports beliefs

I feel the best when I am just going on a trip. I don’t like packing to be honest. All the thinking and rethinking, making it fit in one small suitcase is just terrible. But when you start to head to the airport… Well, now that is the other story. A sense of calm overcomes me every time, makes me feel centered and on point. Nothing can disturb me there no matter how chaotic it is. Cancellation flight, nervous people, rushing and ques. All is good then, i have no troubles with the world. It is the stagnation, the placement in one place all the time that makes me nervous, jittery and an absolute nightmare to deal with sometimes. At least I feel like that. All this people, so many of them and so different yet all with the same goal – of going somewhere else. It creates something wonderful, I believe. A certain specialness that is hard to top anywhere else. After all, the airport can be the happiest place on earth. Place where you reunite with family, old friends and lovers. Where you find new people and start on new journey’s. Quite a wonder to exist isn’t it? It is a place where you let go of the old to get to new point. Where new points become old ones and old ones new. It is this rediscovering process that when fully appreciated and consciously experienced, can be magical for your soul, body and mind.
I feel the best when I am just going on a trip. I don’t like packing to be honest. All the thinking and rethinking, making it fit in one small suitcase is just terrible. But when you start to head to the airport… Well, now that is the other story. A sense of calm overcomes me every time, makes me feel centered and on point. Nothing can disturb me there no matter how chaotic it is. Cancellation flight, nervous people, rushing and ques. All is good then, i have no troubles with the world. It is the stagnation, the placement in one place all the time that makes me nervous, jittery and an absolute nightmare to deal with sometimes. At least I feel like that. All this people, so many of them and so different yet all with the same goal – of going somewhere else. It creates something wonderful, I believe. A certain specialness that is hard to top anywhere else. After all, the airport can be the happiest place on earth. Place where you reunite with family, old friends and lovers. Where you find new people and start on new journey’s. Quite a wonder to exist isn’t it? It is a place where you let go of the old to get to new point. Where new points become old ones and old ones new. It is this rediscovering process that when fully appreciated and consciously experienced, can be magical for your soul, body and mind.

Leave a Reply

